Eleventh International Conference on War Tax Resistance and Peace Tax Campaigns - Woltersdorf near Berlin, Germany 2006

Minutes of the Seventh General Assembly

October 28, 2006

Woltersdorf (Germany) from 14 till 16h

[pdf version]


Twelve members are present and five are represented. Seventeen is more than the required one third of the members

1. Opening

The vice-chair opens the meeting by reading a message from Marian Franz, chairperson, who because of her serious health problems is unable to attend the meeting (annex 1). A message of the board to Marian Franz is read as well (annex 2)

The absence of Carla Goffi, Ricardo Esquivia, Cosimo Tomaselli, and Rosa Packard (delegate) is explained as well

2. Minutes of the Sixth General Assembly (Brussels, July 10, 2004)


3. Report of the Board over the years 2004-2006

The written report submitted by the Board is accepted (annex 3).

4. Membership

A certified letter has been sent by the secretary on April 18, 2006 to Giovanna Poloniato (Italy) announcing a pending exclusion from membership on the basis of the procedure described in art. 12 of the articles of association (non-attendance and non-representation at the GA since the founding assembly in 1994). She did not react. Upon proposal of the Board, the General Assembly approves the exclusion of Giovanna Poloniato from membership of CPTI.

5. Finances

  1. The accounts for 2004 and 2005 (given in annex 4 and 5) are explained by the board and approved by the GA.
  2. The GA gives discharge to the board for the accounts of the years 2004 and 2005.
  3. The contributions of national movements over the years 1997-2005 (given in annex 6) are presented to the GA.
  4. The budgets for 2006, 2007, and 2008 are explained by the Board and are approved by the GA (annex 7).
  5. Fund raising.

    Fund raising can be successful if concrete projects are developed. Some suggestions were made to the board:

    • briefing papers for the UN Human Rights Committee,
    • regular Newsletter,
    • legal research on court cases,
    • political movie,
    • sale of the study on recruitment and CO,
    • a solicitors group with branches in Berlin, Brussels, and Washington.

    The board will study the proposals.

6. Election

The mandates of all board members expire: Marian C. Franz, Hannelore Morgenstern-Przygoda, Dirk Panhuis, Pedro Otaduy, Ricardo Esquivia Ballestas, Carla Goffi, Cosimo Tomaselli.

The GA elects the following persons for a mandate of fours years. The board members among themselves distribute the tasks as follows.

  • Pedro Otaduy (chair)
  • Hannelore Morgenstern-Przygoda (vice-chair)
  • Dirk Panhuis (secretary, also in charge of the relations with the Belgian banks)
  • Alan Gamble (treasurer, also in charge of the relations with the bank in the USA)
  • Robin Brookes (member)
  • Ricardo Esquivia (member)
  • Angelo Gandolfi (member)
  • Carla Goffi (member)

The composition of the new board will be sent by the secretary to the Court of Commerce in Leuven (Belgium) for publication in the Bijlagen tot het Belgisch Staatsblad.

Hannelore Morgenstern-Przygoda (Vice-chair)

Dirk Panhuis (Secretary)